Brussels Museums is the independent federation of over 120 Brussels museums. We support, connect, open and promote museums and art centres through numerous initiatives such as Museum Night Fever, the Nocturnes, the Brussels Card, the Art Nouveau Pass, the brus​selsmu​se​ums​.be portalsite and the Open Museum programme, which works sustainably to create more inclusive spaces.

Our team : 

Julien Staszewski

Dominique Warnotte
Administration, Accountancy Brussels Card, Attendance Figures

Didier Paternoster
Accounting & Administration

Yolaine Oladimeji 
Project Manager Nocturnes, Museum Night Fever

Max Wijnings
Assistant Project Manager Nocturnes, Museum Night Fever

Julie Desbois-Jones (back-up Mary Peterson)
Open Museum Manager

Audrey Tribolet
Manager Brussels Card, Art Nouveau Pass

Mathilde Oechsner
Communications Coordinator

Anujin Magnaijargal
Social Media Manager

How we work

The General Assembly, in which each museum holds a voice, establishes every year the list of priority projects. The Administrative Committee makes sure that they are successfully completed. A permanent committee makes sure the projects are concretely achieved.

Brussels Museums is supported by the Brussels-Capital Region, the two community commissions (French and Flemish), the Flemish Community, the French Community, the City of Brussels, the National Bank of Belgium and by its members.

Board of directors

  • Jean-François Leconte (KANAL - Centre Pompidou)
  • Frédérique Honoré (Coudenberg Palace)
  • Paul-Jan Cuenen (Art & History Museum)
  • Isabelle Debekker (Belgian Comic Strip Centre)
  • Vanessa Braekeveld (KBR)
  • Aurélie Cerf (BELvue Museum)
  • Katia Dewulf (AfricaMuseum)
  • Constanze Itzel (House of European History)
  • François Makanga (freelance guide)
  • Stéphanie Masuy (Museum of Ixelles)
  • Jean-Luc Petit (Brussels City Museums)
  • Lyse Vancampenhoudt (doctoral student UCL - MRBAB / KMSKB) 
  • Estielle Vandeweeghe (CENTRALE for contemporary art)
  • Anja Van Roy (Lasso vzw)
  • Benjamin Vella (